Sorry, no results were found for

Duterte Cements Lead As Elections Come To A Close


PHOTO: CNN Philippines

With almost 90 percent of Election Returns processed, Davao City Mayor Rodrigo Durterte is set to make history as the country’s 16th leader who will succeed outgoing President Benigno Aquino III.

At least 89.98% of Election Returns have been processed as of Tuesday, 9 a.m. based on the partial and unofficial results from the GMA News database.

Below is the current number of votes per presidential candidate:

1. Rodrigo Duterte: 15,155,775
2. Mar Roxas: 9,112,889
3. Grace Poe: 8,492,261
4. Jejomar Binay: 5,036,060
5. Miriam Defensor-Santiago: 1,363,144

On the other hand, the vice presidential race remains tight between Camarines Sur Rep. Leni Robredo and Senator Bongbong Marcos Jr., with the latter leading for most of the counting.

However, Marcos’ dream of pulling off the ultimate political comeback has taken a backseat after Robredo recently took the top spot and is now leading by a hair’s breadth of over a hundred thousand votes.

Below is the current number of votes per vice presidential candidate:

1. Leni Robredo: 13,251,341
2. Bongbong Marcos Jr.: 13,124,911
3. Alan Peter Cayetano: 5,421,493
4. Chiz Escudero: 4,562,806
5. Antonio Trillanes IV: 792,778
6. Gringo Honasan: 711,450

Meanwhile, familiar figures like Senator Frankl Drilon and former senators Ping Lacson and Dick Gordon have so far made it to the Senate’s magic twelve along with new comers ex-TESDA chief Joel Villanueva, boxing icon Manny Pacquiao, and former justice secretary Leila de Lima.


Below is the current number of votes for the first twelve senatorial candidates:

1. Frank Drilon: 17,325,951
2. Joel Villanueva: 17,315,883
3. Vicente Sotto: 16,121,663
4. Ping Lacson: 15,844,577
5. Dick Gordon: 15,641,672
6. Migz Zubiri: 14,974,951
7. Risa Hontiveros: 14,887,738
8. Kiko Pangilinan: 14,821,095
9. Manny Pacquiao: 14,812,174
10. Win Gatchalian: 14,069,061
11. Ralph Recto: 13,267,325
12. Leila de Lima: 13,163,637

watch now
watch now