Sorry, no results were found for

'The Penthouse' Star Kim So Yeon Wins Best Actress For Drama At The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards

PHOTO: (LEFT TO RIGHT) The Penthouse/SBS; It's Okay To Not Be Okay/Netflix

The Baeksang Arts Awards is known as the Oscars of South Korea and has been recognizing stellar achievements in the Korean entertainment industry since 1965. Before the winners are selected every second quarter of the year, the nominees and nominated works are shown to a diverse set of critics. On the other hand, the TikTok Popularity award is given to the artist who garnered the highest number of votes on the said platform.

The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards was held on May 13, 2021 and was hosted by Bae Suzy and Shin Dong Yup.

Here's the full list of winners in the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards 2021:


Grand Prize: Yoo Jae Suk

Best Drama: Beyond Evil

Best Director: Kim Chul Gyu, Flower Of Evil

Best Actor: Shin Ha Kyun, Beyond Evil

Best Actress: Kim So Yeon, The Penthouse

Best Supporting Actor: Oh Jung Se, It's Okay To Not Be Okay

Best Supporting Actress: Yeom Hye Ran, The Uncanny Counter

Best New Actor: Lee Do Hyun, 18 Again

Best New Actress: Park Ju Hyun, Extracurricular

Best Male Entertainer: Lee Seung Gi, Master In The House

Best Female Entertainer: Jang Do Yeon, I Live Alone

Best Variety Show: MBC's Hangout With Yoo

Best Educational Show: KBS' Archive Project - Modern Korea 2

Best Art Direction: Cho Sang Kyung, It's Okay To Not Be Okay

Best TV Screenplay: Kim Soo Jin, Beyond Evil

TikTok Popularity Award (Male): Kim Seon HoStart-Up

TikTok Popularity Award (Female): Seo Ye JiIt's Okay To Not Be Okay



Grand Prize: The Book Of Fish

Best Film: Samjin Company English Class

Best Director: Hong Ui Jung, Voice of Silence

Best New Director: Yoon Dan Bi, Moving On

Best Actor: Yoo Ah In, Voice of Silence

Best Actress: Jun Jong Seo, The Call

Best Supporting Actor: Park Jung Min, Deliver Us From Evil

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sun Young, Three Sisters

Best New Actor: Hong Kyung, Innocence

Best New Actress: Choi Jung Woon, Moving On

Best Visual Effects: Jang Song Jin and Jang Cheol Min, Space Sweepers

Best Movie Screenplay: Park Ji Wan, The Day I Died: Unclosed Case


Baeksang Play Award: We Are (Not) A Joke

Best Actor: Choi Soon Jin, We Are (Not) A Joke

Best Actress: Lee Bong Ryeon, Hamlet

A big congratulations to all the winners!

Follow Hanna on Instagram.

watch now
watch now