Sorry, no results were found for

PSA: Here Are Three Ways To Enter South Korea Visa-Free


With many Pinoys going loco over everything Korean from K-pop, K-drama, and K-beauty, it’s no wonder that South Korea is a top travel destination for many people.

While traveling to Korea requires a visa, there are three ways that you can get to the country visa-free. This is according to a visa announcement posted in the Embassy of the Republic of Korea in the Philippines on November 7.

According to the website, visa-free entry to South Korea can be accommodated to the following:

  • Tourists in transit to third countries 
  • Foreign transfer passengers
  • Visitors to the Jeju area

Visa-free entry to South Korea is granted to tourists who are transiting in the country except for nationals from 24 excluded countries such as Syria, Pakistan, and Nepal.

Travelers who hold visas to the United States, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand or those with visa or permanent residency to at least one of the 30 European countries who transit through Korea bound for the country of origin or a third country are also eligible for visa-free entry to the country.


The embassy said that tourists should “have a confirmed onward flight ticket for departure within 30 days after entering Korea, in addition to having no record of criminal offense such as overstay in the countries mentioned above.” 

In addition, applicants who are eligible for foreign transfer include those who are “transferring through the Incheon Airport and taking part in the Transit Tourism Program on their way to a third country or the country of their nationality.” 

Visa-free travel is also applicable to those who are visiting Jeju. Individuals must stay in the area for 30 days as long as they used a direct international flight or ship to Jeju Island.

Follow Monina on Instagram.

watch now
watch now