Sorry, no results were found for

Indonesia's Kevin Lilliana Wins Miss International 2017

PHOTO: (LEFT) Instagram/kevinlln, (RIGHT) YouTube/MissInternationalOfficial

Miss Indonesia just won the 2017 Miss International crown in Tokyo, Japan on November 14. 21-year-old model Kevin Lilliana, who succeeds Miss International 2016 Kylie Verzosa, triumphed over 71 other candidates from all over the world with her heartfelt speech:

"'Bhinneka Tunggal Ika' is my country's philosophy. It means 'unity in diversity, different but one.' Indonesia is one of the few countries that have the diversity of culture and languages and beliefs. That is why I am a big believer of 'unity in diversity.' This world is a beautiful place because of the wide variety rather than the similarities. If I were to become Miss International, I will spread these positive values and the culture of accepting and respecting the differences. Because I know that every country has their own cultures, character, and identity. Therefore, let's build a perfect solution by learning understanding, and appreciating each other."

Top 5:

Miss International 2017: Indonesia, Kevin Lilliana

First runner-up: Curacao, Chanelle Wilhelmina Maria

Second runner-up: Venezuela, Diana Macarena Croce García

Third runner-up: Australia, Amber Dew

Fourth runner-up: Japan, Natsuki Tsutsui

Special awards:

Miss National Costume: Japan, Natsuki Tsutsui

Miss Perfect Body: Australia, Amber Dew

Miss Best Dresser: Indonesia, Kevin Lilliana

Miss International Asia: Korea, Nam Seung Woo

Miss International Europe: United Kingdom, Ashley Powell

Miss International America: Bolivia, Carla Patricia Maldonado Simoni

Miss International Africa: Ghana, Daniella Akorfa Awuma

Miss International Oceania: New Zealand, Michelle Isemonger

Top 8:

  1. Curacao
  2. Ecuador
  3. Japan
  4. Laos
  5. United Kingdom
  6. Venezuela
  7. Indonesia
  8. Australia

Top 15:

  1. Curacao
  2. Venezuela
  3. Slovakia
  4. United Kingdom
  5. Ghana
  6. Honduras
  7. Japan
  8. Ecuador
  9. Finland
  10. Laos
  11. Indonesia
  12. Panama
  13. Thailand
  14. Australia
  15. South Africa

watch now
watch now