Sorry, no results were found for

FYI: Metro Manila And Other Cities Shift Back To MECQ

The Palace will also explain the differences between ECQ and MECQ tomorrow.

Metro Manila and other cities under the NCR bubble (Laguna, Rizal, Cavite, and Bulacan) will go back to Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) status starting April 12 until April 30 according to the latest virtual presser held by Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque. Other regions and provinces will also remain under General Community Quarantine (GCQ).

"Inaprubahan po ngayong araw ng ating Presidente ang rekomendasyon ng inyong IATF na ilagay ang mga lugar na ito sa corresponding na community quarantine. Under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine ang Metro Manila kasama po ang Bulacan, Rizal, Laguna, at Cavite.”

Other cities under MECQ are the City of Santiago, Quirino, and Abra. 

Regions and cities under General Community Quarantine include the Cordillera Administrative Region, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Batangas, Tacloban, Iligan, Davao, Lanao del Sur, and Quezon. The rest of the Philippines that are not included in the list will be under Modified General Community Quarantine. 

Continue reading below ↓
Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos

Metro Manila and its neighboring cities were previously placed under Enhanced Community Quarantine from March 28 to April 11 to help control the spread of COVID-19.

The Palace also announced that they will release a more detailed explanation of the new standards under MECQ tomorrow to help the public better understand the restrictions of the set-up. For a more detailed look at the guidelines, everyone is encouraged to refer to the omnibus released by the Inter-Agency Task Force for the management of Emerging Infectious Diseases which was last updated on April 3, 2021.

Continue reading below ↓

Follow Karen on Instagram.