Sorry, no results were found for

Cosmo Mingles With Great Pinoy Bands


"Handa na ba kayong sumikat?"

This was the question thrown at the 13 unsigned bands from all over the Philippines who competed in the Nescafe Soundskool Grand Finals, held on November 14 at the Ninoy Aquino Stadium. They came, they saw, and they rocked out, but in the end, Enzo Miguel Villegas, Paolo Raymundo Segura, Jerrick Adrian Sy, and Craig John Neniel of Davao-based band Eevee took home the grand prize, which included a record deal with industry giant Sony Music.

The Nescafe Soundskool Grand Finals was a celebration of Filipino talent, the future of OPM... and good ol' rock music! Thirteen of the country's top musical acts, including Sandwich, Sugarfree, Sponge Cola, Pedicab, and Taken by Cars, joined the celebration by sharing the spotlight with the competition's 13 newbies.

Cosmo got into groupie mode and went shutterbugging in the audience and backstage. Click on the view gallery button below to see scenes from the gig!

watch now