Sorry, no results were found for

30 Days of Walter

Our December Online Hunk is as endearing as the crush-worthy Hollywood A-lister he resembles. Can you guess who it is?

It is officially the most wonderful time of the year! We're counting down the days to Christmas and with the festivities in full swing, we're giving you another reason to love the holidays. Ladies, get ready to be swept off your feet by our December Online Hunk: Walter Demesa.

Some might recognize him as one of the swoon-worthy 69 Bachelors that graced the pages of our September 2012 Men's Supplement and walked the runway during this year's tantalizing Bachelor Bash. Now, we're shining the spotlight on the 24-year-old model as he makes his solo Cosmo debut.

Get to know more about  Walter by reading our Q&A below and launching the gallery to see this hottie in action. You can also follow him on Twitter: @whereswallyd!

P.S. We think he resembles a certain crush-worthy Hollywood A-lister. Let us know who he reminds you of by also commenting below!

What has been keeping you busy lately?

"Lately it’s been a little bit of everything. A little bit of travel, a little bit of work, and a little bit of friends. Actually, a lot of friends!"

Before you got into modeling, what were you doing?

"I lived in Canada. I grew up and went to school there. I was working in Human Resources."

Was that something you always wanted to do?

"Actually, I spoke to my aunt about it. After graduating from University, I went to Korea to teach. But then I realized that teaching wasn’t what I wanted to do. So it was a little bit of a test for me, going to Korea. I soon went back [to Canada], returned to school, and after speaking to my aunt who worked in Human Resources for a little bit, I decided it was something that would be good to pursue."

Since you lived in Canada for a long time, was it difficult adjusting to the Philippine lifestyle?

"Hindi naman kasi my mom and dad are Filipino. They raised us with all that [Filipino] culture, like when you bless or make-mano, to saying 'po,' to the food."

What’s the biggest difference between Canada and the Philippines?

"The climate! I miss snow. I love snowboarding, and that’s the one thing I really, really miss. Sometimes I wish it would snow in Manila for one day."

Let’s talk about your very first Cosmo Bachelor Bash experience. How was that?

"It was good! It was what everybody told me it would be like. It was really fun; everyone backstage was really great. Direk Robby Carmona is awesome! It was something different from the usual."

How was it different from previous shows and shoots you’ve done?

"You’re in your underwear—that was the thing. There was also a little bit of choreography. To be honest, I’m not a great dancer. I would love to be able to dance. So yeah, choreography and being in my underwear were a change."

How has your life changed since the Bash?

"It’s been good. A few people [who watched the show] remembered me from the Bash and it was fun. I met a lot of people. That made Manila an even better experience [for me] in terms of my social life. I met a lot of people and you make a lot of new friends. It’s great exposure as well."

Do you have any plans of transitioning into showbiz?

"I don’t think I have any definitive plans. If it happens and the opportunity is there, that would be great. In terms of definitive plans though, I would want it to happen but I’m going to leave it up to fate." 

So if not showbiz, what path do you see yourself pursuing?

"I would like to go back to corporate, actually. It’s something I’ve been thinking about."

What projects have you been working on lately?

"Lately I’ve been traveling in and out of the country. But I did Philippine Fashion Week and a couple of shoots here and there."

What’s the best thing about your line of work now?

"I think it’s the network; you meet a lot of great people with a range of personalities. Honestly, meeting people is the best part. "

Are you religious?

"I go to Church and I come from a very religious family. I mean, I don’t think I’m as religious as I should be, but I try."

What else do you like doing during your free time?

"I want to get more beach time. I’ve been spending a lot of time with friends."

How do you maintain your physique?

"I go to they gym and I have friends that motivate me. Natatamad ako minsan mag-gym, pero it’s a good way to keep active. I try to run, but I haven’t been running so much lately. My goal next year is to do a 42-kilometer race. My longest so far is 30 kilometers."

Are you into sports?

"Yeah, I try to play everything at least once. Pero minsan hindi ako masyadong magaling. Sa basketball, hindi ako masyadong magaling, pero my dad wants me to get better at basketball. I’ll try!"

Do you cook?

"In the Philippines, I don’t cook. But I want to learn how to cook Filipino food. It’s so hard, though! Back home in Canada I cooked basic stuff, so basically I cooked to survive."

What’s your biggest goal in life?

"Honestly it’s to have a family. I want to have kids. I know that sounds weird, but I’m just thinking ahead, but that’s far away pa. I want the white picket fence, the house, take my kids to Church, sports practice, piano practice—I think that’s my eventual goal in life."

Continue reading below ↓



Outfit: Button-down shirt, P999.75, leather jacket, P1,999.75, both from Main Street at SM Department Store. Pants, Model's own. Tie, P179.75, shades, P149.75, both from SM Accessories.

 

Interviewer: Gianna Banzon
Sittings Editor: Jillian Gatcheco
Stylist: Camille Santiago
Grooming: Cats del Rosario
 

2299