The last time I accidentally sent a Facebook message to the wrong person, I stared at my phone in shock for what felt like hours. It was a mistake so traumatizing, I still cringe everytime I remember it.
I know for a fact everyone has a story similar to mine, and it's taken more than a decade, but praise be, Facebook is finally giving us what we've all been praying for: a chance to correct the past and unsend an embarrassing message.
Mashable reports that Facebook Messenger will soon test a new feature that'll allow a user to unsend a message in 10 minutes. And unlike the exisiting delete feature, it'll erase the message from the recipient's inbox as well.
Facebook included this in the "coming soon" section of its latest rundown: "Remove a message from a chat thread after it's been sent. If you accidentally send the wrong photo, incorrect information, or message the wrong thread, you can easily correct it by removing the message within 10 minutes of sending it."
That drunken (stupid) message to your ex? Gone. That rant about your annoying tita sent to said tita? Erased. That sultry selfie sent to your boss? It never happened.
Salvation, folks. It's here.